STORY

THE BIRTH OT THE WAVEWINDER

I immediately began to put on paper my imagination that had developed in my head. The whole night I made sketches and thought about how I could develop a product that would live up to my expectations.

The next morning I drove to a DIY store and got the necessary materials to build a first prototype. These consisted of a cast rod, two bent S-plates and many screws. - A prototype had to be made, which should resemble a smoothing iron.

However, I quickly realized that sketch and reality were often found in conflict. My sketches seemed difficult to implement and raised many problems that I hadn't thought about in the beginning. But I didn't let myself get discouraged and after many hours of hard work I finally created my first prototype - true to my sketches.

But the life of an inventor quickly caught up with me: once again I was faced with new challenges, questions and initial big doubts. Was I still in my senses?

How did I get the prototype heated now?

And how did I get my design on the hair of the exercise head without burning myself? Questions after questions arose and everyone wanted to be answered...

AND BELIEVE IN THE  MAGIC OF THE BEGINNING

INSPIRED BY THE FASHION METROPOLISES MILAN, PARIS, LONDON AND BERLIN AND TRUST THE MAGIC OF THE BEGINNING

ENCHANTED BY THE GLAMOUR, SHINE AND STRIVE FOR THE PERFECT AND NEW.

Every magazine you open and every advertising platform you look at seems so carefree and natural that you can literally feel the lightness of the images. And suddenly you recognize a constantly recurring picture, a picture that could not be more different in its individuality in its creation and yet is always chosen exactly the same in one place: The hair - the recurring natural wave in the hair of all models.

No matter where you look and no matter what job you do, every customer wants to see these natural waves in their hair afterwards. And that's exactly what's expected of you as a hair stylist.

IS THE DESIRE FOR PERFECT,

NATURAL, WAVY HAIR

A PREREQUISITE?!

"WHO IS PERFECT?"

"WHAT IS THE PERFECT WAVE?"

"HOW DO I GET THE PERFECT WAVE?"

Inspired by the daily experiences and requirements at home and abroad I started in summer 2011. In my basement I started a trial. I wanted to meet exactly this recurring need for the natural and perfect wave with just one tool. Three important aspects should distinguish this tool and its end result: Lightness, naturalness and perfection.

I took a training head with long hair and prepared the hair for about three hours with various tools, but no matter how I did it, I just couldn't get the wave to meet my requirements. Only after about four to five hours of hard work did I arrive at a result that satisfied me to some extent. For a later comparison I took a photo.

THE WAVE - A BIG S
Every free minute I stared at this one photo and thought for weeks on end how I could find an even better and faster way to reach my goal in the future. And suddenly it was there - this one situation that would change everything.

After an appointment I drove home from Cologne over the motorway. It was already dark and hardly a car was to be seen on the roads. On the radio I played soothing music and closed my left hand to a fist.

Suddenly I saw a picture of a big S in front of my eyes and as if out of nowhere, a sentence literally burned into my head: It is time to start something new and to trust the magic of the beginning.

IT`S TIME TO START SOMETHING NEW

THE WAVEWINDER

STYLING OR PERMANENT

YOUR CHOICE

But giving up has never been an option. Strengthened by my will and the knowledge not to want to let this unique chance pass, I set out to find a solution.

I went into the kitchen, preheated the oven and put the prototype in for twenty minutes. Then I put on the prepared oven gloves and ran to the exercise head. True to the motto: Safety first!

I put the hair from the exercise head into the form and pressed it together with the other hand for ten seconds.

The result was exactly what I wanted.

 

A perfect result, within a very short time.

REVOLUTION OF THE CLASSIC PERM

A decisive step was taken! From this point on, a seven-year optimization process began, full of work, ups and downs. Anyone who has ever designed something knows what I'm talking about. And sometimes I wondered whether Gyro Gearloose had had the same experience from time to time - but he had already learned one thing in his childhood: Never give up!

And then it finally happened: After four years of tool development and two years of process development, we had made it and developed a perfect result with optimal handling:

A HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL PRODUCT - THE WAVEWINDER!

PERMANENT OR ONE-TIME HAIR RESPAPING EASY AND FAST TO IMPLEMENT!

THE CLASSIC PERM REVOLUTIONIZED!

THE WAVEWINDER -

 

STYLING OR PERMANTEN - YOUR YOUCE

The customer thus has the option of choosing between two options: The permanent or the unique wave in the hair. A revolutionary and timeless effect, which can be individually adapted to each person and hair type!

WOOW2 HAIR INNOVATIONS e.K. 

Milko Grieger 

Eduard-Rhein-Straße 58

53639 Königswinter

Deutschland  

FOLLOW US

+49 (0) 2244 90 177 17

  • FACEBOOK WOOW2
  • YOUTUBE WOOW2
  • INSTAGRAM WOOW2

© 2019 WOOW2 HAIR INNOVATIONS e.K., ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

STORY

DIE GEBURT DES WAVEWINDER

Sofort begann ich, meine im Kopf entstandene Vorstellung auf Papier zu bringen. Die gesamte Nacht machte ich mir Skizzen und Überlegungen, wie ich ein Produkt entwickeln konnte, welches meinen Vorstellungen gerecht werden würde.

Am nächsten Morgen fuhr ich zu einem Baumarkt und besorgte mir die benötigten Materialien, um einen ersten Prototypen zu bauen. Diese bestanden aus einer Gussstange, zwei gebogenen S-Platten und vielen Schrauben. - Es musste ein Prototyp entstehen, der einem Glätteisen ähneln sollte.

Schnell merkte ich jedoch, dass sich Skizze und Realität gerne einmal im Konflikt wiederfanden. Meine Skizzen schienen schwer umsetzbar und warfen lauter Probleme auf, über die ich mir zu Anfang keinerlei Gedanken gemacht hatte. Jedoch ließ ich mich nicht entmuntern und so entstand nach vielen Stunden harter Arbeit endlich mein erster Prototyp - getreu meiner Skizzen.

Aber das Leben eines Erfinders holte mich schnell ein: Erneut stand ich vor neuen Herausforderungen, Fragen und ersten großen Zweifeln. War ich noch bei Sinnen?

Wie bekam ich den Prototypen jetzt erhitzt?

Und wie bekam ich meinen Entwurf an das Haar des Übungskopfes ohne mich dabei selbst zu verbrennen? Fragen über Fragen warfen sich auf und alle wollten beantwortet werden...

UND DEM ZAUBER DES         ANFANGS ZU VERTRAUEN

INSPIRIERT VON DEN MODE

METROPOLEN MAILAND, PARIS,

LONDON UND BERLIN

VERZAUBERT VON DEM GLAMOUR, GLANZ UND STREBEN NACH DEM PERFEKTEN UND NEUEM.

Jede Zeitschrift, die du öffnest, und jede Werbeplattform, die du dir anschaust, scheint so unbeschwert und natürlich, dass du die Leichtigkeit der Bilder förmlich spüren kannst.

Und plötzlich erkennst du ein immer wieder- kehrendes Bild, ein Bild, dass in seiner Individualität in der Entstehung nicht unterschiedlicher sein könnte und doch immer wieder genau an einer Stelle gleich gewählt wird: Das Haar - die immer wiederkehrende natürliche Welle im Haar aller Models.

Egal wo du hinsieht und egal welchen Job du annimmst; jeder Kunde möchte hinterher genau diese natürlichen Wellen im Haar sehen. Und genau das erwartet man auch von dir als Hairstylist.

DER WUNSCH NACH PERFEKT,  

   NATÜRLICH, GEWELLTEM HAAR   

EINE VORAUSSETZUNG?!   

"WER IST SCHON PERFEKT?"
"WAS IST DIE PERFEKTE WELLE?"

 "WIE BEKOMME ICH DIE PERFEKTE WELLE?"

Inspiriert von den täglichen Erfahrungen und Anforderungen im In- und Ausland starte ich im Sommer 2011 in meinem Keller startete ich einen Versuch. Ich wollte genau diesem immer wieder kehrenden Bedürfnis nach der natürlichen und perfekten Welle mit nur einem Tool nachkommen. Dabei sollten drei wichtige Aspekte dieses Tool und sein Endergebnis auszeichnen: Leichtigkeit, Natürlichkeit und Perfektion.

Ich nahm einen Übungskopf mit langen Haaren und präparierte das Haar circa drei Stunden mit diversen Tools, doch egal, wie ich es anstellte, es gelang mit einfach nicht die Welle so hinzubekommen, dass sie meinen Anforderungen entsprach. Erst nach circa vier bis fünf Stunden aufwendiger Arbeit gelangte ich zu einem Ergebnis, welches mich einigermaßen zufrieden stelle. Für einen späteren Vergleich hielt ich dieses mit einem Foto fest.

DIE WELLE - EIN GROSSES  S
Jede freie Minute starrte ich auf dieses eine Foto und überlegte wochenlang ununterbrochen, wie ich zu einem noch besseren und vor allem schnelleren Weg kommen konnte, um zukünftig an meinen Ziel zu gelanden. Und plötzlich war sie da - diese eine Situation, die alles ändern sollte.

Ich fuhr nach einem Termin aus Köln über die Autobahn nach Hause. Es war schon dunkel und kaum ein Auto war auf den Straßen zu sehen. Im Radio spielte leise beruhigende Musik und ich schloss meine linke Hand zu einer Faust zusammen.

Plötzlich sah ich ein Bild von einem großen S vor meinen Augen und wie aus dem Nichts brannte sich förmlich ein Satz in meinen Kopf: Es ist Zeit, etwas Neues zu beginnen und dem Zauber des Anfangs zu vertrauen

ES IST ZEIT,   ETWAS NEUES ZU BEGINNEN

DER WAVEWINDER

STYLING OR PERMANENT

YOUR CHOICE

Doch Aufgeben war noch nie eine Option. Gestärkt durch meinen Willen und dem Wissen, diese einmalige Chance nicht verstreichen lassen zu wollen, machte ich mich also an die Lösung.

Ich ging in die Küche, heizte den Backofen vor und legte den Prototypen für zwanzig Minuten hinein. Im Anschluss zog ich mir die vorbereiteten Topfhandschuhe an und lief damit zum Übungskopf. Ganz getreu dem Motto: Safety first!

Ich legte die Haare vom Übungskopf in die Form und drückte diese mit der anderen Hand für zehn Sekunden zusammen.

Es entstand genau das Ergebnis, was ich wollte.

Ein perfektes Ergebnis, binnen kürzester Zeit.

REVOLUTION DER KLASSICHEN DAUERWELLE

Ein entscheidender Schritt war gemacht! Ab diesem Zeitpunkt begann ein siebenjähriger Optimierungsprozess, voller Arbeit, Höhen und Tiefen. Jeder, der schon einmal was entworfen hat, weiß wovon ich rede. Und manchmal fragte ich mich, ob es Daniel Düsentrieb wohl auch hin und wieder so ergangen war - aber eins hatte er auch schon zu Kindeszeiten gelehrt: Niemals aufgeben!

Und dann war es endlich soweit: Nach vier Jahren der Tool- und zwei Jahren der Prozessentwicklung hatten wir es geschafft und ein perfektes Ergebnis mit optimaler Handhabung entwickelt:

EIN HOCH PROFESSIONELLES PRODUKT - DER WAVEWINDER!

EINE DAUERHAFTE ODER EINMALIGE HAARUMFORMUNG EINFACH UND SCHNELL UMSETZBAR!

DIE KLASSISCHE DAUERWELLE REVOLUTIONIERT!

DER WAVEWINDER -

STYLING OR PERMANTEN - YOUR YOUCE

Der Kunde hat somit die Möglichkeit aus zwei Optionen zu wählen: Die dauerhafte oder die einmalige Welle im Haar. Ein revolutionärer und zeitloser Effekt, welcher individuell auf jeden Menschen und Haartyp (!) angepasst werden kann:

WOOW2 HAIR INNOVATIONS e.K. 

Milko Grieger 

Eduard-Rhein-Straße 58

53639 Königswinter

Deutschland  

FOLLOW US

+49 (0) 2244 90 177 17

  • FACEBOOK WOOW2
  • YOUTUBE WOOW2
  • INSTAGRAM WOOW2

© 2019 WOOW2 HAIR INNOVATIONS e.K., ALL RIGHTS RESERVED